4107 - 99th Street NW - Edmonton AB T6E 3N4
Phone: (780) 485-4926 - Toll-free: 1-877-485-4926 - Fax: 1-877-326-8126

Professional Development Advisory Committee (PDAC)

The CALP Professional Development Advisory Committee (PDAC) provides a formal, ongoing platform for stakeholders involved in the development and/or delivery of literacy and foundational learning to come together to share perspectives on the professional development (PD) needs of the CALP system, the effectiveness of current system investments to meet those needs, and to provide advice to Alberta Advanced Education on priorities that could advance the system vision.

Committee members are responsible for acting as ambassadors for the CALP PD system, and for taking an active role in their regions to raise the profile of PDAC and its work. Members are also responsible for bringing to the Committee perspectives that are representative of their respective organizations, branches, faculties, ministries and regions.

Lindsay Manz
Manager
Community Adult Learning Program
Alberta Advanced Education
lindsay.manz@gov.ab.ca

Ben Hartt
Senior Coordinator
Community Adult Learning Program
Alberta Advaced Education
ben.hartt@gov.ab.ca

Elaine Cairns
Executive Director
Further Education Society of Alberta
ecairns@furthered.ca

Debbie Clark
Executive Director
ECALA
ed@ecala.ca

Kim Chung
Director of Programming and Training
Centre for Family Literacy
kim_chung@famlit.ca

Christy Dalziel
Program Manager
Valleyview Community Learning Council
adultlit@valleyviewlibrary.ab.ca

Lisa Dickner
Executive Director
Community Learning Network
ed@calp.ca

Veronica Doleman
Regional Coordinator, Community Adult Learning Programs
Keyano College
veronica.doleman@keyano.ca

Kate Glover
Coordinator
Willow Creek Community Adult Learning Society
office@willowcreeklearning.ca

Berniece Gowan
Project Manager
Bow Valley College
bgowan@bowvalleycollege.ca

Alyssa McPhail
Special Needs & Volunteer Coordinator
The Learning Centre
am.learningcentre@shaw.ca

Glenn Mitchell
Dean, Business, Academics and University Studies
Northern Lakes College
mitchellg@northernlakescollege.ca

Corey Mushynsky
Chair, Academic Upgrading
NorQuest College
corey.mushynsky@norquest.ca

Sue Oguchi
Consultant
Alberta Workforce Essential Skills (AWES)
sue@awes.ca

Terri Peters
Professional Development Specialist
Calgary Learns
tpeters@calgarylearns.com

Corrie Rhyasen Erdman
Training Manager
Community Learning Network
training@calp.ca

Dyan Semple
Coordinator
CALLS Fort Saskatchewan & Strathcona County
CALLS.Coordinator@strathcona.ca

Jana Thomson
Program Coordinator
Rocky Learning Centre
programs@rockyclc.ab.ca