4107 - 99th Street NW - Edmonton AB T6E 3N4
Phone: (780) 485-4926 - Toll-free: 1-877-485-4926 - Fax: 1-877-326-8126

Professional Development Advisory Committee (PDAC)

The CALP Professional Development Advisory Committee (PDAC) provides a formal, ongoing platform for stakeholders involved in the development and/or delivery of literacy and foundational learning to come together to share perspectives on the professional development (PD) needs of the CALP system, the effectiveness of current system investments to meet those needs, and to provide advice to Alberta Advanced Education on priorities that could advance the system vision.

Committee members are responsible for acting as ambassadors for the CALP PD system, and for taking an active role in their regions to raise the profile of PDAC and its work. Members are also responsible for bringing to the Committee perspectives that are representative of their respective organizations, branches, faculties, ministries and regions.

Lindsay Manz
Manager
Community Adult Learning Program
Alberta Advanced Education
lindsay.manz@gov.ab.ca

Ben Hartt
Senior Coordinator
Community Adult Learning Program
Alberta Advanced Education
ben.hartt@gov.ab.ca

Dyan Semple
Coordinator
CALLS Fort Saskatchewan & Strathcona County
CALLS.Coordinator@strathcona.ca

Debbie Clark
Executive Director
ECALA
ed@ecala.ca

Jana Thomson
Program Coordinator
Rocky Learning Centre
programs@rockyclc.ab.ca

Teryl Enevoldsen
Adult Education Coordinator
Fox Creek Adult Education Program
adulted@foxcreekcrc.ca

Lisa Dickner
Executive Director
Community Learning Network
ed@calp.ca

Janet Lowndes
Chair, Aboriginal Education & Regional Stewardship
Keyano College
veronica.doleman@keyano.ca

Kate Glover
Coordinator
Willow Creek Community Adult Learning Society
office@willowcreeklearning.ca

Terri Peters
Professional Development Specialist
Calgary Learns
tpeters@calgarylearns.com

Alyssa McPhail
Special Needs & Volunteer Coordinator
The Learning Centre
am.learningcentre@shaw.ca

Glenn Mitchell
Dean, Business, Academics and University Studies
Northern Lakes College
mitchellg@northernlakescollege.ca

Corey Mushynsky
Chair, Academic Upgrading
NorQuest College
corey.mushynsky@norquest.ca

Sue Oguchi
Consultant
Alberta Workforce Essential Skills (AWES)
sue@awes.ca

Corrie Rhyasen Erdman
Training Manager
Community Learning Network
training@calp.ca

Odette Lloyd
Communications Specialist
Community Learning Network
news@calp.ca